Leadership & Staff

Board of Commissioners
Chairman Ted Light, P.E.
Vice Chairman John F. Wiley, ESQ.
Commissioner Antonio L. Cruz, ESQ.
Commissioner Robert Diehl
Commissioner Alan Jacobs, P.E., P.P.
Commissioner Joseph Juliano
Commissioner Raymond Murray
Commissioner James M. Zullo
Commissioner Freeholder Linda Carter
Commissioner Jerome Convery ESQ.
Middlesex County Freeholder Liaison
Freeholder Deputy Director Charles E. Tomaro

Unless otherwise noted, please call 732-721-3800 to contact the following MCUA staff
and ask for the staff member’s extension listed below.

Executive Staff
Richard L. Fitamant, P.E., Executive Director Ext. 576 rfitamant@mcua.com
Paul Clark, Solid Waste Division Manager Ext. 581 pclark@mcua.com
Karen Sissick, Treasurer/Comptroller Ext. 523 ksissick@mcua.com
Wastewater Division
Daniel Hornickel, Human Resources Manager Ext. 537 dhornick@mcua.com
Victor Santamarina, Plant Superintendent Ext. 220 vsantama@mcua.com
Robert Tumielewicz, Administrative Coordinator Ext. 525 rtumiele@mcua.com
Robert Latham, Operations Superintendent Ext. 238 blatham@mcua.com
Lawrence Johnson, Shift Supervisor Ext. 245 ljohnson@mcua.com
John Pipala, Shift Supervisor Ext. 245 jpipala@mcua.com
Gerald Piwowar, Shift Supervisor Ext. 245 gpiwowar@mcua.com
Mickey Facendo, Solids Supervisor Ext. 318 mfacendo@mcua.com
Kevin Aiello, Administrator Environmental Quality Ext. 230 kaiello@mcua.com
Stephen Fincham, Lab Supervisor Ext. 234 sfincham@mcua.com
Frank Brzozowski, Maintenance Superintendent Ext. 225 fbrzozow@mcua.com
Mike Arway, Lines & Meters Superintendent Ext. 269 marway@mcua.com
Solid Waste Division
Brian Murray, Landfill General Superintendent 732-246-4313 bmurraymcua@comcast.net
Bruce Grzankowski, Landfill Maint. Superintendent 732-246-4313 bgrankowski@comcast.net